News and Events

ICOHTEC Maurice Daumas Prize 2021 (2nd place) for "Constructing Crashworthiness" (Stefan Esselborn)

The jury for the 2021 Maurice-Daumas-Preis  of the International Committee for the History of Technology (ICOHTEC) for the best paper on the history of technology has awarded Stefan Esselborn's  "Constructing Crashworthiness. The Experimental Safety Vehicle (ESV) Program and the Global Renegotiation of Automobile Safety in the 1970s." (published in Technikgeschichte 87 (2020) 1) a second place.

Congratulations also to the authors of the first-placed and third-placed papers, Dominique Berry and Sarah Caputo!